Book on Communication, Weekly Reading Progress and more

Lets check how many pages you have read.

Hi friends,

I hope you are reading and learning.

Table of Contents

Weekly Reading Progress

This is a weekly reading check to track your progress in reading. This will help you be accountable towards your reading goals. So be honest, and tell us how many pages you have read.

Get motivation for the week

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams."

-Eleanor Roosevelt

"Amateurs sit and wait for inspiration, the rest of us just get up and go to work."

-Stephen King

"The man who moves a mountain begins by carrying away small stones."

-Confucius

A must-read book on Communication

Everyone knows the importance of communication in our daily lives.

From students to working professionals communication is one of the key factors to growing and getting more opportunities.

So for today’s must-read book, I have included the book "How to Talk to Anyone" by Leil Lowndes. The book offers practical lessons on effective communication skills.

How to Talk to Anyone by Leil Lowndes:

Practical Lessons from this book to implement in your life.

1) The importance of active listening.
Lowndes emphasizes the need to genuinely listen to others, showing interest and engagement through non-verbal cues such as maintaining eye contact, nodding, and providing verbal feedback.

This lesson shows the significance of being present in conversations and valuing the perspectives and experiences of others.

2) The power of body language. 
In this, she talks about using body language to convey confidence, approachability, and interest. Techniques such as mirroring the body language of others, maintaining an open posture, and using appropriate gestures can help establish rapport and build connections with others.

3) The importance of finding common ground with others.
Lowndes suggests various techniques to establish common interests or experiences, such as asking open-ended questions, actively seeking similarities, and showing genuine curiosity.

By finding common ground, individuals can create a sense of connection and build rapport, making conversations more enjoyable and meaningful. This lesson highlights the value of finding shared experiences and interests as a way to enhance communication and build relationships.

Today’s wisdom

“Distance yourself from the people that you don’t want to become”
- Shane Parrish

If you want to be a businessman, run a company, have employees, and earn lots of money, then don’t spend your time with people who don’t have dreams like you do.

There's a famous quote that says “You are the average of five people you spend your time with”.

Ravi’s Recommendation Zone

Here are my favorite things that I consumed throughout the week.

I hope you guys like my recommendations.

Podcasts I have watched:

I have been following Ali Abdaal for years. I like his YouTube videos on life purpose, productivity, and books. Recently I watched a podcast where he talked about his business.

Books I have saved in my TBR!

1) Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell

2) Dare to Lead by Brene Brown

3) Chatter by Ethan Kross

YouTube videos I have watched:

We spend most of our time on using and scrolling social media. This is something cool I found on YouTube. It’s talked about dopamine.

You want to change your life. Watch this video of Dan Koe on a “Daily Routine” that changed his life.

My New Book!

Recently I launched my new book.

This book includes timeless lessons on discipline, focus, and thinking.

Thank you for reading, I hope you like reading this newsletter. I will add more value to this newsletter, so you can gain more knowledge in a short time. Look for my next email.

Thank you for your support.

Mindset Reading,
Ravi