A Must Read On Productivity, My Best Recommendations & More

Hi,

I hope you are reading and learning.

  • Motivation for the week.

  • One must-read book

  • Quote of the day

  • My best recommendations

Get motivation for the week

"It takes courage to grow up and become who you really are."

-E.E. Cummings

"Your self-worth is determined by you. You don't have to depend on someone telling you who you are."

-Beyoncé

"To bring about change, you must not be afraid to take the first step. We will fail when we fail to try."

-Rosa Parks

A must-read book on Productivity

I read this book when I was in college.

I think every student should read this book. If you think you can’t find time to do your important work, this book will help you do that work first and will show you how.

It’s a little bit old book in this “productivity category” but I had to include this book because this is a must-read if you haven’t read this yet.

Eat That Frog! by Brian Tracy:

Practical Lessons from this book to implement in your life.

1) Prioritize tasks based on their importance and urgency:
This can be done by creating a to-do list and assigning a priority level to each task. By focusing on the most important and urgent tasks first, we can ensure that we are making progress on the most crucial aspects of our lives or work.

2) Break down big tasks into smaller, more manageable ones:
This helps to avoid feeling overwhelmed and allows us to tackle tasks more effectively. Additionally, the book suggests using the 80/20 rule, also known as the Pareto Principle, which states that 20% of our efforts will yield 80% of the results. By identifying the most impactful tasks and focusing on them, we can maximize our productivity.

3) Take actions:
The book also explains the importance of taking action and avoiding procrastination. It encourages readers to start working on tasks immediately, rather than putting them off.

If we implement these tips in our daily lives, we can become more organized, productive, and efficient in achieving our goals.

Quote of The Day

“Time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time.” - Marthe Troly-Curtin

Time is never wasted if it serves to create joy.

The purposeless activity may be the most purposeful of all.

Ravi’s Recommendation Zone

Here are my favorite things that I consumed throughout this week.

I hope you guys like my recommendations.

Podcasts I have watched this week:

1) If you were watching magic videos in the year of 2017 to 2019. Then you know this man ‘Dynamo’. He is everyone’s favorite in those years.

Below is the recent podcast I have watched about his comeback. It’s interesting.

2) One of the best podcast episodes of “Huberman Lab”.

David Goggins on Inner strength building, focusing, and motivation.

Books I have saved in my TBR!

1) The Art of Focus by Dan Koe

2) Feel Good Productivity by Ali Abdaal

3) Psycho-Cybernetics by Maxwell Maltz

YouTube videos I have watched this week:

I watched some, but none of them are worth sharing here.

My New Book!

If you didn’t know recently I launched my new book.

This book includes timeless lessons on discipline, focus, and thinking.

Thank you for reading, I hope you like reading this newsletter. I will add more value to this content so you can gain more knowledge in a short time. Look for my next email.

Thank you for your support.

Mindset Reading,
Ravi