My Next Book, This Weeks Book On Productivity,

Check out my upcoming book (update)

Hi friends,

I hope you are reading and learning.

Table of Contents

My Next Book (Update)

I am writing my next nonfiction book. I started this project in December 2023.

The book will have chapters like:

  • Discipline

  • Emotions

  • Growth Mindset

  • Productivity…

Right now I’m in the middle of the book. Soon will be releasing the book in the upcoming months :)

Get motivation for the week

"Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony."

-Mahatma Gandhi

"Always find opportunities to make someone smile, and to offer random acts of kindness in everyday life."

-Roy T. Bennett

"The happiness of your life depends on the quality of your thoughts."

-Marcus Aurelius

A must-read book on Productivity

This book is called the bible for productivity books.

It’s a great book on building and organizing your work in a proper system. This literally givers you a formula for your day-to-day work on how you should prioritize your tasks.

So I have picked these 4 lessons from this book that you should learn. And hopefully, if you like it you can also buy the book to read.

Getting Things Done by David Allen

Practical Lessons from this book to implement in your life.

1) Capture Everything.
Allen emphasizes the importance of capturing all your tasks, ideas, and commitments into a trusted system, such as a to-do list or digital organizer. By recording everything, you free your mind from the burden of trying to remember details, allowing you to focus more effectively on the task at hand.

2) Clarify Next Actions.
Break down larger projects or goals into actionable next steps. Clearly define what needs to be done to move forward on each task, making it easier to prioritize and execute them efficiently.

3) Organize Tasks Effectively.
Use a systematic approach to organize your tasks based on context, priority, and timeframe. Create categories or lists for different types of tasks (e.g., calls to make, emails to send, errands to run) to streamline your workflow and ensure nothing falls through the cracks.

4) Review and Reflect Regularly.
Schedule regular reviews of your task lists and projects to ensure everything is up-to-date and relevant. Reflect on your progress, identify any obstacles or bottlenecks, and adjust your priorities and strategies as needed to stay on track toward your goals.

You will increase your focus in less time, increase your productivity, reduce stress, and achieve a greater sense of control and organization in both your professional and personal life.

Today’s wisdom

“Sometimes you need to lose them to find yourself.”
- Hanna Shebar

If you want to know yourself you have to have some time for yourself. Take 30 minutes from your busy day and spend that time with yourself.

Even if you have to lose your most important people for some time, you should do this, it can be the best 30 minutes of your day.

And you can find your true self.

Ravi’s Recommendation Zone

Here are my favorite things that I consumed throughout the week.

I hope you guys like my recommendations.

Podcasts I have watched:

I have been following Ali Abdaal for years. I like his YouTube videos on life purpose, productivity, and books. Recently I watched a podcast where he talked about his business.

Books I have saved in my TBR!

1) The Fifth Mountain by Paulo Coelho

2) A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson

3) Freakonomics by Stephen J. Dubner and Steven Levitt

YouTube videos I have watched:

You want to change your life. Watch this video of Dan Koe on a “Daily Routine” that changed his life.

My Quotes Book!

This book includes timeless lessons on discipline, focus, and thinking.

Thank you for reading, I hope you like reading this newsletter. I will add more value to this newsletter, so you can gain more knowledge in a short time. Look for my next email.

Thank you for your support.

Mindset Reading,
Ravi